Breath for Life Inc

“First Aid & CPR Training in Edmonton and Area”

780-434-1368

Emergency First Aid

Course Dates and Locations

Emergency First Aid Level C CPR Training

The Emergency First Aid Course, is a one day Red Cross course which focuses on CPR training and relevant First Aid topics. This hands-on course covers airway, breathing and circulatory emergencies experienced by adults, children and babies.  First Aid delivery focuses on soft tissue injuries such as bleeds and infection.  This course is hands-on and user friendly with the goal of enhancing confidence around skill delivery. AED skill practice is also included to maximize a person’s survival when an AED is available. As this is a one day course, there are many First Aid topics that are not covered that would be addressed in a two day Standard First Aid Course. Please review the topics for this course.

Emergency First Aid Course Details

  • Time: 8:00 – 4:30 pm
  • Duration: 1 Day (6.5 – 8 hours)
  • Cost: $105+GST = $110.25 (Includes Manual)
  • Breath for Life does NOT cancel courses
  • Certificate: On completion of the course an e-certificate will be issued to your Red Cross user account (in-class details will be provided). Certificates are valid for three years.
  • Online registration is preferred. You may also visit the office at 4443 – 99 Street or email breathforlifeinc@shaw.ca 
  • Breath for Life includes a training manual in the course cost
  • Based on Provincial Gov’t Guidelines, there is no re-certification for this course
  • Courses that you commit to are not cancelled
  • Parking is free

Emergency First Aid Dates

Date/Time

Location

Registration

April 17: Wed
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP

Course Full


April 23: Tues
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


April 26: Fri
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


April 27: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Allen Gray Continuing Care (Southeast)
5005-28 Avenue T6L 7G1 • MAPPARKING MAP


April 29: Mon
09:00-5:30PM -- Free Coffee -- Must be 18 to attend.

Century Hotel
13103 Fort Road T5A 1C3 • MAP


April 29: Mon
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


April 30: Tues
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


Date/Time

Location

Registration

May 1: Wed
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 3: Friday
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 4: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Elves Special Needs Society (West End)
10419 159 Street T5P 3A7 • MAP


May 6: Mon
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 9: Thurs
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 11: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 14: Tues
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP

Course Full


May 16: Thurs
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 18: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 21: Tuesday
09:00 - 5:30 PM Must be of legal age to attend.

Century Hotel
13103 Fort Road T5A 1C3 • MAP


May 23: Thurs
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 25: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Allen Gray Continuing Care (Southeast)
5005-28 Avenue T6L 7G1 • MAPPARKING MAP


May 27: Mon
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


May 31: Friday
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


Date/Time

Location

Registration

June 1: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Elves Special Needs Society (West End)
10419 159 Street T5P 3A7 • MAP


June 3: Monday
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 6: Thurs
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 8: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 12: Wed
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 14: Friday
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 15: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 17: Mon
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 20: Thurs
09:00 - 5:30 PM Must be of legal age to attend.

Century Hotel
13103 Fort Road T5A 1C3 • MAP


June 22: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 25: Tues
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 28: Friday
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Breath for Life’s Training Facility
4443 - 99 St T6E 5B6 • MAP


June 29: Sat
08:00 to 4:30 pm

Allen Gray Continuing Care (Southeast)
5005-28 Avenue T6L 7G1 • MAPPARKING MAP


Accepted Payment Methods

Payment option cash